Goldberg Segalla’s Asbestos Case Tracker will keep you up to date on asbestos litigation with summaries of — and access to — the latest court decisions, legislative updates, and other developments from across the country.

Our asbestos team has decades of experience in this complex and ever-evolving area of law. We serve as national coordinating, trial, and local counsel for clients in a broad spectrum of industries that have been joined in asbestos litigation — including retailers, rail operators, utility providers, contractors, commercial roofers, distributors, and manufacturers of insulation, appliances, industrial equipment, chemicals, and many other products. Our team has litigated thousands of cases over the last 30 years.

Goldberg Segalla has a team of battle-tested trial lawyers within a very short commute of three of the nation’s most plaintiff-friendly jurisdictions — what the American TortReform Alliance has dubbed Judicial Hellholes — Madison County, Illinois; St. Clair County, Illinois; and The City of St. Louis, Missouri. Coupled with our longtime work defending clients in New York City Asbestos Litigation (NYCAL), we have a strong, on-the-ground presence to protect their interests in nearly half of the 10 most challenging venues for defendants.

Asbestos Case Tracker Editors

Welter-Joseph_s-web

Joseph J. Welter
716.566.5457
jwelter@goldbergsegalla.com

Joseph Welter focuses his practice on the representation of companies and carriers in toxic tort, product liability, pharmaceutical, and medical device litigation. Joe is chair of the firm’s Toxic Tort and Environmental Practice Group, in which he has a specific focus on asbestos litigation. Over the past 20-plus years, Joe has served as national, regional, and local trial counsel for a diverse array of prominent companies involved in asbestos litigation across the country, including New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Connecticut. He is a nationally recognized lecturer and author regarding cutting-edge, asbestos-related issues.


Jason A. Botticelli
716.566.5460
jbotticelli@goldbergsegalla.com

Jason Botticelli is an experienced litigator who concentrates his practice on product liability and toxic tort matters. He defends clients in state and federal courts against asbestos exposure claims, medical malpractice claims, and claims involving premises, construction site, automotive, and elevator and escalator liability. Jason frequently represents manufacturers, doctors and hospitals, municipalities, and companies sued under the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

Lehnert-Lynn_s-web
Lynn A. Lehnert
314.446.3359
llehnert@goldbergsegalla.com

 

Asbestos Litigation Contributors

Van-Gelder-Susan_s-web

Susan E. Van Gelder 
716.566.5463
svangelder@goldbergsegalla.com

Scholz-Andrew_web
Andrew J. Scholz
914.718.5442
ascholz@goldbergsegalla.com



James F. Coleman
267.519.6867
jcoleman@goldbergsegalla.com



Timothy C. Connor
267.519.6886
tconnor@goldbergsegalla.com

Fitzpatrick-Brendan-H_s-web
Brendan H. Fitzpatrick
443.615.7513
bhfitzpatrick@goldbergsegalla.com

McDowell-Scott_s-web
Scott J. McDowell

443.615.7505
smcdowell@goldbergsegalla.com


Gregory M. McNamee
267.519.6870
gmcnamee@goldbergsegalla.com

rutkowski-david_s-web
David E. Rutkowski
973.681.7015
drutkowski@goldbergsegalla.com

Asbestos Coverage Contributors

 

Brandon D. Zeller
336.419.4917
bzeller@goldbergsegalla.com

Asbestos Defense Team

Thomas P. Bernier
443.615.7502
tbernier@goldbergsegalla.com

Robert M. Cook
609.986.1380
rcook@goldbergsegalla.com

Ryan M. Frierott
312.572.8409
rfrierott@goldbergsegalla.com

Robert M. Hanlon, Jr.
609.986.1340
rhanlonjr@goldbergsegalla.com

Paul L. Knobbe
314.446.3354
pknobbe@goldbergsegalla.com

H. Lockwood (Chip) Miller III
609.986.1316
hmiller@goldbergsegalla.com

David J. O’Connell
312.572.8405
doconnell@goldbergsegalla.com

David S. Osterman
609.986.1310
dosterman@goldbergsegalla.com

James W. Ozog
312.572.8406
jozog@goldbergsegalla.com

Kurtis B. Reeg
314.446.3351
kreeg@goldbergsegalla.com

Matthew R. Shindell
267.519.6840
mshindell@goldbergsegalla.com

Susan E. Smith
443.615.7501
ssmith@goldbergsegalla.com

Sean T. Stadelman
267.519.6850
sstadelman@goldbergsegalla.com

Leah A. Brndjar
609.986.1322
lbrndjar@goldbergsegalla.com

 

Asbestos Case Tracker

Goldberg Segalla
711 3rd Avenue
Suite 1900
New York, NY 10017